Phone: 708-210-1771 Email Us!

Meet the Team

Dr. Jonathan Mckenzie
CEO

Dr. Jonathan Mckenzie is the CEO of the Family Centered Educational Agency. He also serves as the director of all the TRiO programs at the agency.

TaShamber Spencer
Executive Assistant

Graduated from University of Illinois Urbana- Champaign
BS Psychology
tspencer@familycentered.org

DeAndre Boston
Program Coordinator

Upward Bound
Awesone Program- John Hope & Harper HS
Graduated from Southern Illinois University at Carbondale
BS in Marketing
dboston@familycentered.org

Matthew Dright
Program Coordinator

Talent Search- Thornwood HS
Graduated from Lincoln College
BS Business Management
Senior Upward Bound Program- Thornridge HS
mdright@familycentered.org

Tasha Hughes
Program Coordinator

Upward Bound
Senior Program- Thornridge & Thornton HS
Graduated from Governors State University
BS in Business Administration
thughes@familycentered.org

Terrell Mckinney
Program Coordinator

Upward Bound
Rising Program- Thornwood HS
Graduated from Governors State University
BA in Interdisciplinary Studies
contact: tmckinney@familycentered.org

LeVetta Parker
Program Coordinator

Talent Search Program- Thornwood & Thornridge
Graduated from Governors State University
lparker@familycentered.org

Errick Spencer
Outreach Specialist

Talent Search Program-Thornton H.S.
Graduated from University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
BS in Animal Science,
Minor in Food Science- Human Nutrition
espencer@familycentered.org

Kendall Herrion
Part-Time Outreach Specialist

Awesome Program-John Hope & Harper HS
Attending Daley College
kherrion@familycentered.org

Ricardo Torres
Part-Time Outreach Specialist

Upward Bound and Talent Search
Attending South Suburban College
rtorres@familycentered.org

Latia Cooper
Office Aide

Part-Time
Attending South Suburban College

Michael Deal
Office Aide
Cynthia McKenzie
Senior Office Aide
Donna Feagins
Accounting Assistant
Pamela McKenzie
Office Manager

Grants Accounting Manager
Graduated from National-Louis University
BA in Management and Business

Daniel McKenzie
Audio-Visual Coordinator

Attending DePaul University